Return to Headlines

UIL realignment

Samuel Clemens High School and Byron P. Steele High School have been moved to District 27-6A after the biennial University Interscholastic League (UIL) realignment was released on February 3, 2020. The realignment is effective for the 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 school years.

The district composition will differ slightly from the previous realignment. San Antonio Wagner and South San Antonio join the district, while San Marcos is moved to an Austin-area district and Comal Canyon drops down to the 5A classification.

Cibolo Steele

Schertz Clemens

Comal Smithson Valley

Converse Judson

New Braunfels

San Antonio East Central

San Antonio Wagner

South San Antonio