Class Schedule

Time of day Class period Courses taught
8:40 - 9:30 AM 1st German 2 and 3 Honors
9:35 - 10:30 AM 2nd German 1 and German 1 Honors
10:35 - 11:25 AM 3rd German 1
11:30 AM - 12:20 PM 4th German 4 IB
12:25 - 1:15 PM 5th Duty/lunch
1:20 - 2:10 PM 6th German 2 Honors
2:15 - 3:05 PM 7th German German 2 Honors
3:10 - 4:00 PM 8th Conference
  • Remind Codes:

    German 1: @German21s

    German 2: @msalvis

    German 2: Honors:@German2hon

    German 3:@0e2b2

    German 4 IB:@k2d623f


    Google classroom Codes:

    German 1: ccjlhpt

    German 1honors:wikjk3y

    German2 regular: g65nxsm

    German 2 Honors:jtb2ndf

    German 3 Honors:m3j5ugx

    German 4 IB:26tmgsh


    Text and workbook login:

    If you have not created an account or you are new to the district, Below are the invite codes for you to open an account. Do not open an account if you already have one!  Your school  log in is your book log in.

    German1 c-r5qlguwa

    German 2: c-skenqgop

    German 3: c-lqfzbabr    Teacher code: axjedj      only needed for new studentswho are creating a new account!

    If you are new to Conjuguemos, please use your school email when creating an account on Conjuguemos. Be sure to choose your class section and click record when completing a lesson.



  • I offer tutoring:

    • Monday, 4:15 pm -       4:45 pm
    • Tuesday, 4:00pm  -      4:30 pm 
    • Wednesday, 4:00 pm-  4:30 pm
    • Thursday,  4:00 pm -   4:30 pm
Ms. Dagmar Alvis

Phone: 210-945-6501


Degrees and Certifications:

B.A.-English, German, Sp.Ed. Reading

Ms. Dagmar Alvis

I graduated in 1997 from SWT State University with a double major in English and German. I am also certified in Reading and Special Education. I have been a teacher for the last 21 years and have taught my first 3 years  at La Vernia Middle School, 2 years at Corbett Jr. High and 16 years at Samuel Clemens High School.  I am a mother of three successful sons and a grandmother of 6 grandsons and one granddaughter. I  was born in Altena/Westf., Germany. I have lived in Texas since 1985, and I became a United States Citizen in 2017.  I spend my free time with family and friends and have a passion  for swimming, running and cycling.  I enjoy teaching and building good relationships with my students. 

Related Files